The Strokes’ Albert Hammond Jr announces new solo album and shares single ‘100-99’

In this article, you will get all the information regarding The Strokes’ Albert Hammond Jr announces new solo album and shares single ‘100-99’

/* inline tdc_css att */ .tdi_95 margin-top:0px !important; /* phone */ @media(max-width: 767px) { .tdi_95{ padding-left: 0px !important; ,


Albert Hammond Jr. of The Strokes has announced a new solo album ‘Melodies on Hiatus’ and shared lead single ‘100-99’. Check it out below.

  • Read more: ‘This is it’ that changed the Strokes’ world at age 20: “He had the ‘last gang in town’ mentality”

The LP marks the fifth solo album for the guitarist and songwriter, following his 2018 release ‘Francis Trouble’. It is set for release on 23rd June and is available for pre-order here,

– Advertisement –

‘Melodies on High’ was co-written with Simon Wilcox and features collaborations with artists including Steve Stevens, Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders and Rainsford. Spanning 19 tracks, the album marks Hammond Jr.’s longest release to date and will be accompanied by a series of visual aids linking the tracks.

The directors of the upcoming music video, Angela Ricciardi and Silken Weinberg, said, “It’s elaborate, but interconnected in a special way, and we wanted to keep that visually as well.” “The five videos we made for ‘Melodies on High’ all take place within a large space in a series of rooms, different scenes strung together over one very long night.”

Today (April 4) also saw the release of the album’s lead single, ‘100-99’, which features American rapper, Goldlink. The track also forms one of five music videos, directed by Ricciardi and Weinberg.

According to Hammond Jr., the track was something he had wanted to work on for a long time, and was inspired by his love of hip-hop.

He said, “I grew up listening to ’90s hip-hop, and I was always attracted to the melodic hooks in the songs I heard on the radio, especially anything Dr. Dre was producing or rapping,” he said. ,[To] I worked with a rapper on a beat and a guitar part… It’s really exciting that I was able to do that with Goldlink.

The LP sees the multi-instrumentalist team up with Tony Hoffer (Beck, Air) and Dave Cooley (Paramore, Tame Impala), who mixed and mastered the album, respectively. Get the full track list below.

Part – 1
1. ‘100-99’ feat. goldlink
2.’ downtown fred’
3. ‘Old Man’
4. ‘Darlin’
5. ‘Thoughtful Distress’ feat. Matt Helders and Steve Stevens
6. ‘Freedom’
7. ‘Memo of Hate’
8. ‘Home Again’
9. ‘I Got You’
part 2
10. ‘Caught in the Night’
11. ‘Dead Air’
12. ‘One Chance’
13. ‘Remember’ feat. rainsford
14. ‘818’
15. ‘Rapid Kitten’
16. I’ll never quit’
17. ‘Never Stop’
18. ‘False Alert’
19. ‘Okay Tomorrow’ feat. rainsford

Albert Hammond Jr. ‘Melodies Oh Hiatus’ artwork. credit: press

Earlier this year, Hammond Jr. spoke openly about the future of The Strokes – saying they may never break up and potentially continue for another two decades.

“I would have thought about it not too long ago — and these are the things you never know — but I could totally see that we’re not really stopping,” he told WKCR. unstable experience,

“That doesn’t mean we’re just playing big shows,” he continued. “There’s something that feels like what we’re doing here. And we’re really not going to do anything else. I can just see us getting old and doing things.

The rock giants are set to play as part of this year’s All Points East Festival in August alongside Yes Yes Yes at London’s Victoria Park. GET TICKETS DETAILS Here,

Other artists set to headline include Dermot Kennedy, Haim and Jungle, while Stormzy will also host their ‘This Is What We Mean Day’ at the festival.

The Strokes’ Albert Hammond Jr announces new solo album and shares single ‘100-99’

For more visit

Latest News by

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: